Walk & Discover

Raeren

The residents of Raeren can be proud of their castle. It was built in the middle of the 14th Century, at the confluence of the Iterbach and Periolbach streams. The pottery Museum and the tourist information office are housed here today. Other historic buildings you can discover while walking in the area include Haus Bergscheid, Haus Raeren, Knoppenburg, Haus Moeris and Ravenhuis. Hertogenwald forms the northern boundary of the High Fens nature reserve (Hohes Venn).

Eynatten

Eynatten has walks through pasture landscape past historic farmhouses. Gut Neuenhof, Gut Stester, Hof Kinkebahn, Gut Möschenberg are just some examples. Other places of interest are the Amstenrather Haus(directly opposite the Hotel), Vlattenhaus, Herrenhaus, Burg Raaff, the Carrot museum and Totleger forest.

Hauset

The tiny village of Hauset is situated away from main roads in the romantic Göhltal (Göhl valley). The old village, around the area where the castle used to be, can scarcely be made out any more. Just a few buildings still hint at its presence. The St Rochus chapel, Hof Von Weersth and the imposing “Hammer Bridge” are good reasons to visit our neighbouring village. The “Sandstone Forest” with its Cyclops Stone joins up with the forest of Aachen. The Belgian-German society “KuKuK” has its base here, celebrating culture, history and tourism in the cross-border region.

Walking in Raeren-Eynatten-Hauset

Se promener & Découvrir

Raeren

Raeren peut être fier da son musée de la poterie, où se trouve l’info touristique, et de son château du 14ième siècle, situés au confluent des rivières Iter et Periol. On découvre Maison Bergscheid, Maison Raeren, Knoppenburg, Maison Moeris et Ferme Ravenhaus au cours de plusieurs promenades que la commune offre. La forêt « Hertogenwald » représente la région excentrée la plus au nord du parc naturel des « Hautes Fagnes ».

Eynatten

À Eynatten les promeneurs se baladent le long de paysages de verdure et peuvent apercevoir des fermes historiques: Domaine Neuenhof, Domaine Stester, Ferme Kinkebahn, Domaine Möschenberg, etc… De même, à titre de curiosités: Maison Amstenrath (directement en face de l’hôtel), Vlattenhaus, Château Raaff, Le Musée de la carotte à Berlott et la forêt « Totleger ».

Hauset

Le petit village de Hauset est situé un peu à l’écart des grands axes routiers dans la romantique vallée de la Göhl. Le centre historique du village, qui était à l’époque situé autour d’un château fort aujourd’hui disparu, est à peine reconnaissable. Seuls quelques bâtiments en gardent encore la trace et le souvenir. La Chapelle St. Roch, Maison Von Weersth et l’imposant pont dit « Hammerbrücke » sont de bonnes raisons de visiter le village voisin. La forêt de pierres en grès – Zyklopensteine – est accolée à la forêt de la région d’Aix-la Chapelle. À « Köpfchen », ancienne frontière, l’ association Belgo-Allemande « KuKuK » a son siége et concentre son intérêt sur l’art, la culture, l’histoire et le tourisme au sein de l’ Eurégio.

Chemins de randonnée de Raeren-Eynatten-Hauset